My collection of Black Keys CDs, DVDs, Singles, EPs and LPs

October 24, 2012

Magic Potion (US CD)

Format:   CD, Digipak


   September 12, 2006

Region:   US

Catalog Number:   79967-2

   See below


Track Listing:
01. Just Got To Be
02. Your Touch
03. You're The One
04. Just A Little Heat
05. Give Your Heart Away
06. Strange Desire
07. Modern Times
08. The Flame
09. Goodbye Babylon
10. Black Door
11. Elevator

Magic Potion is the fourth album by The Black Keys. It was recorded at The Audio Eagle Nest, Akron, Ohio in 2006. This is their first record released on Nonesuch Records, the band's current label. This album marks the first time The Black Keys wrote and composed entirely original material, unlike on previous albums and EPs.  The cover art depicts a Fabergé egg. Inside the digipak album is a picture of a fried egg (shown on the label of the LP's B-side). The back cover depicts a falcon (also seen on the Your Touch EP cover).

Back to the discography