My collection of Black Keys CDs, DVDs, Singles, EPs and LPs

October 25, 2013

Chulahoma (Orange and Black)

Format:   Orange & Black 180 gram Vinyl, Standard LP jacket

Label:   Fat Possum

Released:   October 29, 2013

Region:   US

Catalog Number:   FP1032-1

Pressed By:   GZ Digital Media

Info:   Limited Edition of 750; exclusively available through Newbury Comics

Extras:   Free download of entire album in MP3 format.

Track Listing:
A1. Keep Your Hands Off Her
A2. Have Mercy On Me
A3. Work Me
B1. Meet Me In The City
B2. Nobody But You
B3. My Mind Is Ramblin'

Back to the discography

October 18, 2013

MTV2 ‘The 2003 Short-List Music Prize’ (Promo DVD)

Format:   DVD, Clamshell case

Label:   MTV2 Presents

Released:   2003

Region:   US

Catalog Number:   none

Info:   Original and very limited company-issued promotional DVD, as presented only to select media outlets and never made available in stores. The DVD features a 43-minute show (broadcast on MTV2) about the 2003 MTV Short-List Awards concert, which involved several "up-and-coming" nominated artists performing.  The DVD includes performances by and interviews with each of the artists. The show was recorded on October 5, 2003 and never officially released on DVD.

Extras:   Intro to 'Set You Free' plays over opening credits

Track Listing:
01. Let's Not Shit Ourselves - Bright Eyes
02. Floetic - Floetry
03. Thickfreakness - The Black Keys
04. Don't Mug Yourself - The Streets
05. Volcano - Damien Rice
06. I Don't Blame You - Cat Power
07. Eric Burdon - Cody ChesnuTT
08. Obstacle 1 - Interpol
09. The Blower's Daughter - Damien Rice - WINNER

MTV News

October 7, 2013

The Music of The Black Keys 2002-2004 (Chrysalis Music Group Sampler Promo)

Format:   CD, Jewel case

Label:   Chrysalis Music Group USA

Released:   2004

Region:   US

Catalog Number:   SC0504

Info:   Chrysalis Music Group 21 track promo only double album sampler CD, custom disc & inserts.  Tracks 1 - 10 are taken from the album The Big Come Up, 11 - 19 are taken from the album Thickfreakness, and 20 - 21 are taken from The Moan CD.

Extras:   None

Track Listing:
01. Busted
02. I'll Be Your Man
03. Countdown
04. The Breaks
05. Run Me Down
06. Heavy Soul
07. Them Eyes
08. Yearnin'
09. Brooklyn Bound
10. 240 Years Before Your Time
11. Thickfreakness
12. Hard Row
13. Set You Free
14. Midnight In Her Eyes
15. Hurt Like Mine
16. No Trust
17. If You See Me
18. Hold Me In Your Arms
19. I Cry Alone
20. The Moan
21. Heavy Soul (Alternate)

October 1, 2013

Heartbroken, In Disrepair (Promo UK)

Format:   CD, Card sleeve

Label:   V2 Co-Op

Released:   July 27, 2009

Region:   UK

Catalog Number:   COOPR129

Info:   Single-track promotional CD; from the Keep It Hid album.

Extras:   None

Track Listing:
01. Heartbroken, In Disrepair