My collection of Black Keys CDs, DVDs, Singles, EPs and LPs

January 30, 2013

The Moan (Pink)

Format:   Vinyl, Picture Sleeve

Label:   Alive

Released:   2002

Region:   US

Catalog Number:   0047-1

Pressed By:   Rainbo Records

Info:   7" single with the A-side also released on the EP The Moan, and the B-side from the Thickfreakness album; limited to 500.

Extras:   Colored (pink) vinyl.

Track Listing:
A. The Moan
B. Have Love Will Travel (Radio Edit)

Back to the discography

January 28, 2013

Live in Austin, Texas (AUS)

Format:   DVD, Card sleeve

Label:   Shock

Released:   2004

Region:   Australia

Catalog Number:   E80379-2

Pressed By:   AAV Regency

Info:   Australian promo release of the Thickfreakness in Austin bootleg by Jumper Productions.  Recorded live at Emo's in Austin, Texas on October 24, 2003 as part of the Thickfreakness US tour.

Extras:   None

Track Listing:
01. Hard Row
02. Thickfreakness
03. Busted
04. The Breaks
05. Set You Free
06. Have Love Will Travel

Back to the discography

January 14, 2013

Magic Potion (CD + DVD)

Format:   CD + DVD, Slimline double jewel case

Label:   V2

Released:   August 23, 2007

Region:   Europe/UK

Catalog Number:   VVR1048352

Info:   Limited edition; album cover is on a silver background as opposed to the yellowish background found on the standard release.

Extras:   Bonus DVD

CD Track Listing:
01. Just Got To Be
02. Your Touch
03. You're The One
04. Just A Little Heat
05. Give Your Heart Away
06. Strange Desire
07. Modern Times
08. The Flame
09. Goodbye Babylon
10. Black Door
11. Elevator

DVD Track Listing:
01. Just Got To Be
02. Your Touch
03. Modern Times (Live)
04. Stack Shot Billy (Live)
05. Elevator (Live)
06. Grown So Ugly (Live)
07. Till I Get My Way (Live)

Back to the discography

January 7, 2013

El Camino (Tour Edition)

Format:   2x CD, Digipak

   October 12, 2012

Region:   Australia

Catalog Number:   7559796063

Pressed By:   SM

   Released to celebrate The Black Keys' tour of Australia in October 2012.  The bonus disc (below) was recorded live on December 9, 2011 at the Electro-Vox Recording Studio in Los Angeles, California.

   Bonus poster from LP in booklet form.

Track Listing:
01. Lonely Boy
02. Dead And Gone
03. Gold On The Ceiling
04. Little Black Submarines
05. Money Maker
06. Run Right Back
07. Sister
08. Hell Of A Season
09. Stop Stop
10. Nova Baby
11. Mind Eraser

Track Listing:
01. Dead And Gone
02. Gold On The Ceiling
03. Howlin' For You
04. Lonely Boy
05. Money Maker
06. Next Girl
07. Run Right Back
08. Sister
09. Tighten Up

A big thank you to Robb W for this!!!!!!

Back to the discography

Rubber Factory (Gatefold)

Format:   135 gram Vinyl, Gatefold LP jacket

Label:   Fat Possum Records

Released:   September 7, 2004

Region:   US

Catalog Number:  80379-1

Info:   See the Rubber Factory entry. First pressing in gatefold jacket. Track numbering on this release is sequential 1 through 13; "The Lengths" correctly appears on the center label as the last song on side 1. Catalog number is printed on the label in the smokestack (khaki color), the back of the jacket lacks the Fat Possum Logo and states " ℗ & © 2004 Fat Possum LLC. Manufactured and distributed under exclusive license to Epitaph".  The inner sleeve is the non-glossy paper type.

Extras:   None

Track Listing:
  A1. When The Lights Go Out
  A2. 10 A.M. Automatic
  A3. Just Couldn't Tie Me Down
  A4. All Hands Against His Own
  A5. The Desperate Man
  A6. Girl Is On My Mind
  A7. The Lengths
  B8. Grown So Ugly
  B9. Stack Shot Billy
B10. Act Nice And Gentle
B11. Aeroplane Blues
B12. Keep Me
B13. Till I Get My Way

Back to the discography