My collection of Black Keys CDs, DVDs, Singles, EPs and LPs

March 26, 2013

Rubber Factory (CD)

Format:   CD, Digipak

Label:   Fat Possum

Released:   September 7, 2004

Region:   US

Catalog Number:   80379-2

Info:   First pressing; back of digipak lacks the Fat Possum web address, logo and the © ℗ 2004 Fat Possum Records, LLC credit near the bar code, includes © & ℗ 2004 Fat Possum LLC. Manufactured and distributed under exclusive license to Epitaph at bottom center.

Extras:   None

Track Listing:
01. When The Lights Go Out
02. 10 A.M. Automatic
03. Just Couldn't Tie Me Down
04. All Hands Against His Own
05. The Desperate Man
06. Girl Is On My Mind
07. The Lengths
08. Grown So Ugly
09. Stack Shot Billy
10. Act Nice And Gentle
11. Aeroplane Blues
12. Keep Me
13. Till I Get My Way

Rubber Factory is the third album by The Black Keys, recorded from January - May 2004. It continues the Black Keys' tradition of raw, heavily blues-influenced indie rock. Rubber Factory was recorded in an abandoned coal burning power plant in the Black Keys' hometown of Akron, Ohio, and like Thickfreakness, was recorded and produced by Patrick Carney.

Back to the discography